Saskatoon Event Chairs

Trent Norman & Mike Smith

Gold Medal Plates – Canada’s Best Kitchen Party!

Gold Medal Plates Saskatoon
Date: Saturday, October 28, 2017
Location: TCU Place

Event Schedule:

5:15pm – VIP Reception
This stand up reception is for Deloitte National sponsor guests, Gold Sponsors, Event Benefactors, Olympian Table buyers, and Olympians in attendance

  • Featuring 2016 GMP Gold Medal Winner, Scott Torgerson of Radison Hotel
  • Fine Wine Auction and Silent Auction
  • NEW – Gold Medal Pints

5:30pm – Early Access to Chef Stations for VIPs (Note: New Time)

6:00pm – The Competition
General Admittance for corporate table and individual ticket buyers

  • Tasting of the top 8 chefs’ creations in a stand up reception format.
  • Tasting of Canada’s best wines, spirits and Gold Medal Pints – Canada’s best craft beers.

7:40 PM – Celebration Gala
Seated format for all guests

  • Dessert Reception
  • Gold Medal Plates Presentation of Olympians in Attendance
  • MC – Scott Russell, CBC, Gemini Award Winning Olympic Broadcaster
  • Entertainment – Show Co-Produced by National Entertainment Advisor, Jim Cuddy of Blue Rodeo (Entertainers TBA)
  • Live Auction– Trips to Include: Big White Culinary Adventure, Tuscany, Barcelona and Mallorca, Iceland, (New!) Belgium and France, and (New!) Japan!
  • Crowning of the Bronze, Silver and Gold Medal Winning Chefs!


  • Individual Ticket: $ 350
  • Corporate Table of 10: $ 3,500
  • Olympian Table of 10 guests + 1 Olympian: $ 5,500
  • Event Benefactor, table of 10 guests + 1 Olympian: $ 10,000
  • Gold Sponsor, table of 10 guests + 1 Olympian: $ 25,000

(Taxes not included)

Christopher Hill – Taste Restaurant Group
Darren Craddock – Delta Bessborough by Marriott
Heather Bekar Schulte – Chef de Partie Catering
Hanosh Dubash Saboroso – Brazilian Steakhouse
Anthony McCarthy – The Saskatoon Club
Greg Doucette – The Rook & Raven Pub
James McFarland – University of Saskatchewan
Jenni Schrenk – Chef Jenni Cuisine


James Chatto (Head Judge)
Noelle Chorney (Senior Judge)
Michael Beaule
dee Hobsbawn-Smith
Janis Hutton
Dan Walker
Chef Scott Torgerson

Thank you to the Gold Medal Plates sponsors and supporters who provide vital support to the project

click map


Globe and Mail

Big White